1 Comment

Thing 14: Organising your references

This post is part of 23 Things for Professional Development.

Well, this is going to be a short post! While I like the idea of the referencing tools recommended in this Thing, and certainly wish I’d known about them when I was doing my MSc, I really have no use for them right now. As Dumpling explained, they don’t really have any application in a law firm environment! I suppose for the sake of completeness I should have a play around with them really, but as I’m already very behind in my Thing blogging I don’t think I’ll be spending any time on them. Nice to know they exist, and certainly something to file under “might be useful some day” (e.g. if I get a job in an academic library, or decide to go back to studying at some point) – but for now, I’ll pass.

One comment on “Thing 14: Organising your references

  1. If only just to make your papers accessible from multiple desktop and mobile devices, Mendeley is excellent. I use Mendeley for my journal articles and Endnote for reference management

Leave a Reply

