Leave a comment

Organising collections

Lyn Robinson (director of the Information Studies Scheme at City University, where I am studying) has an interesting post on her blog about the nature of collections. She talks about how she arranges and rearranges her books (and other collections of objects) in her home, never quite satisfied with how they are organised, as every categorisation suggests several others… It struck a chord with me because, although you’d never guess from looking at my desk at work, I am obsessive about organising my stuff at home. I’ve yet to find the “perfect” way of organising my books, and I don’t have nearly as many as it sounds like Lyn has! Her post made me smile, certainly a good way of starting a new year 🙂

Leave a Reply

