1 Comment

New website for SLA Europe

If you follow me on Twitter, you’ll have seen I spent most of my day tweeting about this shiny new website. I hope you’ll forgive me for putting another plug for it here, just in case anyone hasn’t seen it yet!

I have my own reasons for wanting to promote the new site – as member of the SLA Europe Board and Digital Communications Committee, I’ve been working pretty hard alongside the rest of the committee over the last six months or so to get this site made. Massive thanks to Bethan Ruddock, Sara Batts, Geraldine Clement-Stoneham, Neil Infield, Virginia Henry and Rachel Kolsky for all their efforts. We’re very proud of how it’s turned out, so hope you like it too! <guilt trip>Otherwise, you know, we’ve probably wasted a lot of time making something no one cares about… *sniff* </guilt trip>

So please head over to the new site, have a wander around, and let us know what you think. And if you’re not already a member of SLA Europe, maybe you’ll find something there to convince you to join ;)

One comment on “New website for SLA Europe

  1. […] SLA as an organisation and SLA Europe in particular. I also heard lots of nice comments about our new website, which was very gratifying! I also got chatting to a few people who were considering joining, so […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,592 other followers

