3 Comments

Library Day in the Life: Round 4

Bobbi Newman has announced that the fourth round of the Library Day in the Life Project will take place in the week beginning 25th January. My thoughts on seeing this news went very quickly from “oh yay!” to “oh no!” when I realised that I’ll be away that week (going on holiday to celebrate finishing my MSc). I’m toying with the idea of doing it anyway, either the week before or when I get back – haven’t quite decided yet though.

If you haven’t done it before, I’d really recommend giving it a go. I got a lot out of it last time. It’s a really good opportunity to reflect on how you spend your own work time; and a great way to find out more about what goes on in other libraries.

3 comments on “Library Day in the Life: Round 4

  1. Cool! thanks for flagging this – now I have a blog, I’ll give it a go. Will be good for getting my chartership head in order too :)

    (v jealous of your holiday btw! hope you have an amazing time)

  2. Ooh thanks for the heads up. I think I will do this, will be good for reflection (probably need a bit more structure here, so helpful!) and following it will definately be a great way to see what other people do. I’m so nosey, its fascinating to find out what others do all day!

  3. thank you for sharing this! I hope we’ll have a lot of participants this round!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,592 other followers

